Soundtrack Information
Soundtrack Details 
Reviews (0 reviews) 
Other Members 

Register or log in to rate this soundtrack!

Couldn't find your soundtrack in the database?
Tell us about it and maybe we will add it.


Go to the Internet Movie Database

Laserdisc Database

In Association with
Buy posters from

In Association with
buy posters from moviegoods

In Association with
buy this soundtrack from

In Association with
Search eBay for



Promise (1986)

Television Show/Movie/Series Composer(s):
David Shire

Released in:

United States

Other Resources:

Other information
Total number of members who have this title in their:
Collection: 52
Wish list: 14

There are no labels for this title.
There is 1 compilation album for this title.

Things you can do:
 Update this title
 Add new label to this title

Compilation Albums

Bay Cities BCD 3021 Image supplied by

Bay Cities BCD 3021  

United States 
Release Date

Also contains music from:
 Norma Rae
 Max Dugan Returns
 Farewell, My Lovely
 Old Boyfriends
 Only When I Laugh
 Conversation, The
 Bed And Breakfast
 Night Mother
 Fast Break
 Hindenburg, The
 Something For Joey
 Earthling, The
 Return To Oz
 Promise, The

This label refers to the following compilation album:
 David Shire At The Movies

Other information
Members who have this label in their:
Collection: 52
Wish list: 14

Things you can do:
 Update this label

  Track listing

1.  It Goes Like It Goes (from NORMA RAE) (02:51)
Shire/Gimbel, sung by Maureen McGovern
2.  Max Dugan Returns (02:27)
David Shire, composer
3.  Farewell, My Lovely (04:53)
David Shire, composer
4.  Old Boyfriends (02:48)
David Shire
5.  Only When I Laugh (03:11)
Shire/Maltby, sung by Maureen McGovern
6.  The Conversation (03:31)
David Shire, composer
7.  Bed and Breakfast (06:35)
David Shire, composer
8.  'Night Mother (02:50)
David Shire, composer
9.  I'll Never Say Goodbye (from THE PROMISE) (03:46)
David Shire/Alan, Marilyn Bergman; sung by Maureen McGovern
10.  With You I'm Born Again (from FAST BREAK) (03:27)
David Shire, composer
11.  The Hindenburg (03:05)
David Shire, composer
12.  Something For Joey (03:13)
David Shire, composer
13.  Halfway Home (from THE EARTHLING) (03:07)
Conners/Shire, sung by Maureen McGovern
14.  Return to Oz (13:28)
David Shire, composer

Total Duration: 00:59:12
Track listing contributed by lylesimoneaux

If you know of another release, why don't you tell us about it, so we can add it to our database.