News at SoundtrackCollector
Steve Jablonsky's The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning
20-Nov-2006 - Varèse Sarabande has released the score for the sequel of The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning. This sequel details the beginnings of the Hewitt clan and exposes their psychotic idea of family fun. It’s 1969. The conflict in Viet Nam has exploded to immeasurable proportions, and 18-year-old Dean Hill’s number is up. Dean’s brother Eric, who has already seen his share of combat, plans to take Dean to enlist in his beloved Marine Corps in hopes of keeping an eye on him rather than letting him take his chances at the local induction center. But Dean’s plans do not coincide with his older brother’s. Instead, he plans to confront Eric about dodging the draft after the boys and their respective girlfriends, Bailey and Chrissie head across Texas for a final fling of serious fun. And there the horror begins... The slaughterfest of a score was composed by Steve Jablonsky. 
For more info, visit Varèse Sarabande and buy from Amazon.

All News Items 
New Site Features