News at SoundtrackCollector
Shigeru Umebayashi's Absurdistan
5-Apr-2008 - Colosseum Records has released the score for Absurdistan, a small village in the middle of nowhere, a place that 14 families call home. In this village the young Temelko and Aya have reached the age where their friendship has turned into love. But when Aya’s grandmother consults the stars and sets the ideal date for their “first time,” it comes with a catch – they have to wait four years - and both must bathe beforehand. With the town’s ancient water pipe now producing only a dribble, the young men are shipped off to the city to learn how to fix the water problem. Just short of four years later, the young men solved their problem – they simply never came back. Temelko is the only one that returns… The music is by Shigeru Umebayashi, Lars Löhn and Tofiq Guliev.
Available from Amazon Germany.

All News Items 
New Site Features