News at SoundtrackCollector
Gabriel Yared scores Coco Chanel & Igor Stravinsky
6-May-2009 -

Dutch director Jan Kounen's upcoming account
of the romance between legendary fashion
designer Coco Chanel and composer Igor Stravinsky,
taking place in Paris after Stravinsky's infamous
premiere of 'The Rite of Spring', gets an original
score composed by Gabriel Yared (The English
Patient, Cold Mountain, The Life of Others).
Anna Mouglalis portrays Coco Chanel and
Mads Mikkelsen is doing the Stravinsky part in
the film which is geared towards a Cannes
2010 premiere.
Yared is also doing the music for a film
called L'élegance du hérisson.
(Source: Upcoming Filmscores)

All News Items 
New Site Features