News at SoundtrackCollector
Douglas Pipes' Trick 'R Treat
2-Nov-2009 - La-La Land Records has released the score for Trick 'R Treat. It is said that Halloween is the night when the dead rise to walk among us and other unspeakable things roam free. The rituals of All Hallows Eve were devised to protect us from their evil mischief, and one small town is about to be taught a terrifying lesson that some traditions are best not forgotten. Nothing is what it seems when a suburban couple learns the dangers of blowing out a Jack-o-Lantern before midnight; four women cross paths with a costumed stalker at a local festival; a group of pranksters goes too far and discovers the horrifying truth buried in a local legend; and a cantankerous old hermit is visited by a strange trick-or-treater with a few bones to pick. Costumes and candy, ghouls and goblins, monsters and mayhem... the tricks and treats of Halloween turn deadly as strange creatures of every variety-human and otherwise-try to survive the scariest night of the year. Composer Douglas Pipes (Monster House) fashions a wonderful, classic horror/gothic orchestral score to compliment this acclaimed new frightfest, which chronicles several ghoulish tales as they unfold against the chilling backdrop of Halloween night.
Score available from and La-La Land Records.

All News Items 
New Site Features