News at SoundtrackCollector
Lakeshore Records to release The Last Airbender
11-Jun-2010 -

Composer James Newton Howard teams with
M. Night Shyamalan for their 7th Film 
Lakeshore Records will release The Last Airbender
-- Original Soundtrack, available on June 29, 2010.
James Newton Howard (The Dark Knight, The Sixth Sense),
who has written the music for all of M. Night Shyamalan’s
films since 1999’s The Sixth Sense, composed the original
James Newton Howard is one of the most versatile and
respected composers currently working in films.
To date, Howard has received eight Oscar® nominations,
including six for Best Original Score for his work on
Defiance, Michael Clayton, The Village, The Fugitive,
The Prince of Tides, and My Best Friend’s Wedding.
He was also nominated for Best Original Song for the
films Junior and One Fine Day. 
Howard’s success reflects the experiences of a rich musical
past. Inspired by his grandmother, a classical violinist who
played in the Pittsburgh Symphony in the ’30s and ’40s,
he began his studies on the piano at age four.
After studying at the Music Academy of the West, in Santa
Barbara, and at the USC Thornton School of Music, as a
piano major, he completed his formal education with
orchestration study under legendary arranger Marty Paich. 
When he was offered his first film in 1985, he never looked back. 
Based on the hugely successful Nickelodeon animated TV
series, the live-action feature film The Last Airbender is the
opening chapter in Aang’s struggle to survive. 
Paramount Pictures presents an M. Night Shyamalan film,
The Last Airbender, in theaters on July 2, 2010.
The score is available from, Amazon UK,

All News Items 
New Site Features