News at SoundtrackCollector
Trevor Morris' The Pillars Of The Earth
20-Oct-2010 - Varèse Sarabande has released the score for The Pillars Of The Earth. Set against a backdrop of war, religious strife and power struggles in 12th Century England, The Pillars Of The Earth is an ambitious eight-hour series of Ken Follett’s masterpiece — an enduring love story masterfully entwined with political turmoil. The all-star cast includes: Ian McShane (Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides), Rufus Sewell (The Tourist), Matthew Macfadyen (Robin Hood), Eddie Redmayne (Glorious 39), Hayley Atwell (Captain America, The Duchess), Donald Sutherland (The Italian Job), Sam Claflin (Any Human Heart) and Sarah Parish (Merlin). Director Sergio Mimica-Gezzan and executive producers Tony and Ridley Scott present The Pillars Of The Earth, the epic event of the summer. Trevor Morris, who provided the accompaniment for all four seasons of The Tudors, is back to score another ambitious royal tale.
Score available from, Amazon UK, Amazon France and Amazon Germany.

All News Items 
New Site Features