News at SoundtrackCollector
Marcelo Zarvos' Won’t Back Down
1-Nov-2012 - Lakeshore Records has released the score for Won’t Back Down, featuring original music composed by Marcelo Zarvos. It's the story of two determined mothers, one a teacher, who will stop at nothing to transform their children's failing inner city school. Facing a powerful and entrenched bureaucracy, they risk everything to make a difference in the education and future of their children. “The main theme consists of a four note fast string melody, that is stretched, transposed and slowed down at times to create multiple layers and soaring lines” described Zarvos “we used some of the electronics, most notable the guitar pulse in the opening, to reflect the grittiness of the Pittsburgh neighborhood
The score is available digitally from and iTunes.


All News Items 
New Site Features