News at SoundtrackCollector
Silver Lining (Crazy ‘Bout You) Single and Complete Soundtrack released
26-Nov-2012 -

Jessie J and Diane Warren have teamed up on a new song entitled “Silver Lining (Crazy ‘Bout You).”  The song will be featured in the highly anticipated film Silver Linings Playbook which was directed by David O. Russell. Written by Diane Warren, the song draws inspiration from the complicated friendship-turned-romance between Bradley and Jennifer’s characters. 
Warren decided to bring the UK’s hottest new female talent, Jessie J, to the recording studio for this powerful song along with Grammy Award-winning producer Rodney Jerkins who recorded and produced the song. Warren commented, “I'm ecstatic about this song and this movie. I couldn’t think of a better person to record [the song] than Jessie. She’s not just one of the greatest singers of her time but one of the greatest singers I've ever worked with. I can't wait until people hear her amazing vocal.”
About Silver Linings Playbook.
This comedy drama won the People's Choice Award when it premiered at the Toronto International Film Festival and is hotly tipped by critics for further awards. The movie is about a former high-school teacher (Bradley Cooper) who returns to his family home after months in a mental institution and tries to get his life back on track. He finds a new relationship with Tiffany (Jennifer Lawrence) to be full of pitfalls, as neither has broken free from a previous partner. Silver Linings Playbook has been especially praised for its sharp humour and outstanding performances from the leading actors Cooper (Hangover, Limitless) and Lawrence (The Hunger Games). 
Soundtrack of Silver Linings Playbook.
Sony Music is also releasing the soundtrack of Silver Linings Playbook, including two further new songs in addition to Jessie J’s – by the young American rock group Alabama Shakes and the up-and-coming British indie quartet Alt-J – as well as original music by Danny Elfman and various tracks that reflect the mood of the film.  Songs include Stevie Wonder's My Cherie Amour and Rare Earth’s hit Hey Big Brother, CrabCorps’ version of Monster Mash, Bob Dylan and Johnny Cash singing Girl from the North Country, and two tracks from The Dave Brubeck Quartet: a version of the West Side Story classic Maria, and the legendary Unsquare Dance.
And finally the original score. 
The original score, composed by Danny Elfman, is available as download from, Amazon UK, Amazon France, and via iTunes.


All News Items 
New Site Features