News at SoundtrackCollector
John Debney and Mark Snow to receive ASCAP Awards
27-Apr-2005 - The American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers (ASCAP) will present its distinguished Henry Mancini Award to John Debney and its prestigious Golden Note Award to Mark Snow at the 20th annual ASCAP Film and Television Awards gala on April 27th at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills, California. In addition to honoring Debney and Snow, the event will honor the composers, songwriters and publishers of the biggest box office film music and the most performed television music of the year.

ASCAPís coveted Henry Mancini Award will be presented to composer John Debney in recognition of his outstanding achievements and contributions to the world of film and television music. Past recipients of the award include Quincy Jones, Michel Legrand, Randy Newman, James Newton Howard, Johnny Mandel, Alan Silvestri, Hans Zimmer, and Howard Shore.

In receiving The ASCAP Golden Note Award, another of ASCAPís most prestigious honors, Mark Snow will join a select group of songwriters and composers that includes Stevie Wonder, Andre Previn, Jay-Z, Garth Brooks, Sean "P.Diddy" Combs, Josť Feliciano, Alan Jackson, Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, Elton John and Tom Petty.

All News Items 
New Site Features