Soundtrack Information
Soundtrack Details 
Reviews (0 reviews) 
Other Members 

Register or log in to rate this soundtrack!

Couldn't find your soundtrack in the database?
Tell us about it and maybe we will add it.


Go to the Internet Movie Database

Laserdisc Database

In Association with
Buy posters from

In Association with
buy posters from moviegoods

In Association with
buy this soundtrack from

In Association with
Search eBay for
Way Ahead, The



Way Ahead, The (1944)

Motion Picture Composer(s):
William Alwyn

Released in:

Great Britain

Drama, War

Other Resources:

Other information
Total number of members who have this title in their:
Collection: 4
Wish list: 0

There are no labels for this title.
There is 1 compilation album for this title.

Things you can do:
 Update this title
 Add new label to this title

Compilation Albums

Naxos 8.572747

Naxos 8.572747  

Release Date

Also contains music from:
 Crimson Pirate, The
 History Of Mr. Polly, The
 State Secret
 Million Pound Note, The
 Swiss Family Robinson
 True Glory, The
 In Search Of The Castaways
 Desert Victory

This label refers to the following compilation album:
 William Alwyn - Film Music

Other information
Members who have this label in their:
Collection: 4
Wish list: 0

Things you can do:
 Update this label

  Track listing

1.  The Crimson Pirate Overture (07:56)
(arr. M. Ellerby for wind band)
2.  The Wedding & Funeral (02:25)
3.  Fire (02:12)
4.  Christabel (02:45)
5.  Punting Scene (01:31)
6.  Utopian Sunset (02:25)
7.  The Way Ahead March (01:44)
(arr. M. Ellerby for wind band)
8.  Main Titles & Grand Ball (01:55)
9.  Theatre Music (02:15)
10.  On the Barge (02:09)
11.  Finale (01:09)
12.  The Million Pound Note Waltz (03:05)
(arr. M. Ellerby for wind band)
13.  Main Titles (03:02)
14.  At Home (02:46)
15.  Ostriches & Waterslides (03:41)
16.  The True Glory March (02:41)
(arr. M. Ellerby for wind band)
17.  Main Titles (01:52)
18.  The Samson Way (02:46)
19.  Father & Son (02:39)
20.  Geordie & Jean (01:59)
21.  The Hammer Reel (01:33)
22.  Ship's Waltz (03:01)
23.  Rumba (02:39)
24.  Desert Victory Suite (08:52)
(arr. M. Ellerby for wind band)

Total Duration: 01:09:02
Track listing contributed by micjo197

If you know of another release, why don't you tell us about it, so we can add it to our database.