Soundtrack Information
Soundtrack Details 
Reviews (0 reviews) 
Other Members 

Register or log in to rate this soundtrack!

Couldn't find your soundtrack in the database?
Tell us about it and maybe we will add it.


Go to the Internet Movie Database

Laserdisc Database

In Association with
Buy posters from

In Association with
buy posters from moviegoods

In Association with
buy this soundtrack from

In Association with
Search eBay for
Dead of Night



Dead of Night (1945)

Motion Picture Composer(s):
Georges Auric

Released in:

Great Britain

Horror, Thriller

Other Resources:

Other information
Total number of members who have this title in their:
Collection: 51
Wish list: 7

There are no labels for this title.
There is 1 compilation album for this title.

Things you can do:
 Update this title
 Add new label to this title

Compilation Albums

Chandos CHAN 9774 Image supplied by
Piet van de Merwe

Chandos CHAN 9774  

Great Britain 
Release Date

Also contains music from:
 Caesar And Cleopatra
 Titfield Thunderbolt, The
 Passport To Pimlico
 Innocents, The
 Lavender Hill Mob, The
 Moulin Rouge
 Father Brown
 It Always Rains on Sunday
 Hue And Cry

This label refers to the following compilation album:
 Film Music Of Georges Auric, The

Other information
Members who have this label in their:
Collection: 51
Wish list: 7

Things you can do:
 Update this label

  Track listing

1.  Main Titles (01:34)
tracks 1-3: Suite from 'Caesar and Cleopatra'
2.  At the Sphinx (04:14)
3.  The Battle (04:09)
4.  Titles (01:19)
tracks 4-6: Suite from 'The Titfield Thunderbolt'
5.  The Triumph of the Thunderbolt (02:23)
6.  End Titles (00:44)
7.  Main Titles - Waltz - The Mirror - Finale (05:59)
Suite from 'Dead of Night'
8.  Titles (01:17)
tracks 8-10: Suite from 'Passport to Pimlico'
9.  The Siege of Burgundy (03:18)
10.  Finale and End Titles (01:30)
11.  'O Willow Waly' - Main Titles (03:23)
tracks 11-12: Suite from 'The Innocents'
12.  Coachride and Arrival at Bly (01:50)
13.  Titles (01:22)
trakcs 13-16: Suite from 'The Lavender Hill Mob'
14.  The Robbery (02:12)
15.  The Eiffel Tower (02:51)
16.  End Titles (01:08)
17.  Main Titles (01:35)
tracks 17-20: Suite from 'Moulin Rouge'
18.  Polka (01:46)
19.  Waltz (03:13)
20.  Quadrille (02:30)
21.  Main Titles - The Robbery - The Cross of St Augustine (03:30)
tracks 21-24: Suite from 'Father Brown'
22.  Channel Crossing (01:24)
23.  Train Journey to Fleurancy (01:59)
24.  End Titles (00:19)
25.  Main Titles and Opening Scene (03:36)
tracks 25-27: Suite from 'It Always Rains on Sunday'
26.  Tommy and Rosie (02:35)
27.  Farewell and Getaway - Epilogue - End Titles (08:07)
28.  Overture from 'Hue and Cry' (02:03)

Total Duration: 01:11:50
Track listing contributed by Piet van de Merwe

If you know of another release, why don't you tell us about it, so we can add it to our database.