Soundtrack Information
Soundtrack Details 
Reviews (1 reviews) 
Other Members 

Register or log in to rate this soundtrack!

Couldn't find your soundtrack in the database?
Tell us about it and maybe we will add it.

Buy from and more info at Silva Screen Records - UK.

Search the Internet Movie Database for
Definitive Horror Music Collection, The

Buy it at

Buy it at

Buy it at

Buy it at
Buy posters from

In Association with
buy posters from moviegoods

In Association with
buy this soundtrack from

In Association with
Search eBay for
Definitive Horror Music Collection, The



Definitive Horror Music Collection, The (2009)

Compilation Album Composer(s):
Carter Burwell
Johan Söderqvist
Christopher Young
Michael Giacchino
John Murphy
David Shire
Rolfe Kent
Javier Navarrete
James Newton Howard
John Williams
Charlie Clouser
Hans Zimmer
Alan Silvestri
Patrick Cassidy
Jerry Goldsmith
Danny Elfman
Nerf Herder
John Carpenter
Dave Davies
Wojciech Kilar
Joseph LoDuca
Alan Howarth
James Horner
Charles Bernstein
Elmer Bernstein
George Thorogood
Ennio Morricone
Pino Donaggio
Fred Myrow
Malcolm Seagrave
John Morris
Mike Oldfield
Billy Goldenberg
James Bernard
Krzysztof Komeda
Bernard Herrmann
Humphrey Searle
Gérard Schurmann
Dimitri Tiomkin
Franz Waxman

Released in:

Great Britain

Other Resources:

Buy it at:

Buy from and more info at Silva Screen Records - UK.

Other information
Total number of members who have this title in their:
Collection: 15
Wish list: 3

There is 1 label for this title.

Things you can do:
 Update this title
 Add new label to this title


Silva Screen SILCD1288

Silva Screen SILCD1288  

Great Britain 
Release Date

4 CDs.
Played by the City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra, the London Music Works, the Michigan Music Works, the Crouch End Festival Chorus, the Westminster Philharmonic Orchestra and the Philharmonia.

Other information
Members who have this label in their:
Collection: 14
Wish list: 3

Things you can do:
 Update this label

  Track listing

Disc/Cassette 1

1.  Drag Me to Hell - End Titles (07:16)
composed by Christopher Young
2.  Twilight - Edward at Her Bed / Bella's Lullaby (03:33)
composed by Carter Burwell
3.  Let the Right One In (Låt den rätte komma in) - Eli's Theme (02:42)
composed by Johan Söderqvist
4.  Cloverfield - Roar! (05:36)
composed by Michael Giacchino, soprano: Yvetta Tannenbergerova
5.  Sunshine - Adagio in D Minor (04:27)
composed by John Murphy
6.  Zodiac - Graysmith's Theme (02:56)
composed by David Shire
7.  Dexter (01:44)
composed by Rolfe Kent
8.  Pan's Labyrinth - The Labyrinth (04:03)
composed by Javier Navarrete
9.  King Kong - King Kong / The Venture Departs / It's Deserted / Central Park / The Empire State Building / Beauty Killed the Beast (13:47)
composed by James Newton Howard
10.  War Of The Worlds - Suite (07:29)
composed by John Williams
11.  Saw - Hello Zep (03:01)
composed by Charlie Clouser
12.  28 Days Later - In the House — In a Heartbeat (04:21)
composed by John Murphy
13.  The Ring - This Is Going to Hurt (02:51)
composed by Hans Zimmer
14.  The Mummy Returns - Main Theme (05:25)
composed by Alan Silvestri
15.  Hannibal - Vide Cor Meum (03:03)
composed by Patrick Cassidy, soprano: Charlotte Kinder, tenor: Wills Morgan

Disc/Cassette 2

1.  The Mummy - The Sand Volcano / Love Theme (02:55)
composed by Jerry Goldsmith
2.  Sleepy Hollow - End Titles (03:13)
composed by Danny Elfman
3.  The Haunting - The Carousel / End Titles (02:55)
composed by Jerry Goldsmith
4.  The Sixth Sense - Malcolm Is Dead (05:22)
composed by James Newton Howard
5.  Buffy The Vampire Slayer (01:06)
composed by Nerf Herder
6.  Village of the Damned - March of the Children (06:35)
composed by John Carpenter and Dave Davies
7.  Bram Stoker's Dracula - The Storm (04:24)
composed by Wojciech Kilar
8.  Army of Darkness - Prologue and Building The Deathcoaster (04:32)
composed by Joseph LoDuca
9.  The Witches of Eastwick - Dance of the Witches (04:37)
composed by John Williams
10.  Predator (Edit) (03:59)
composed by Alan Silvestri
11.  Hellraiser Suite (05:55)
composed by Christopher Young
12.  Hellbound: Hellraiser II Suite (08:44)
composed by Christopher Young
13.  They Live (03:25)
composed by John Carpenter and Alan Howarth
14.  Aliens - Prelude / Ripley's Rescue (05:55)
composed by James Horner
15.  Ghostbusters - Main Theme (03:14)
composed by Elmer Bernstein

Disc/Cassette 3

1.  Nightmare on Elm Street - Main Theme (04:16)
composed by Charles Bernstein
2.  Christine - Bad to the Bone (04:56)
written by George Thorogood & The Destroyers, performed by Nick Watson
3.  Poltergeist - Main Theme (04:21)
composed by Jerry Goldsmith
4.  The Thing (04:31)
composed by Ennio Morricone
5.  Halloween II - Main Theme (04:33)
composed by John Carpenter
6.  The Fog (04:00)
composed by John Carpenter
7.  Dressed to Kill - The Gallery (06:04)
composed by Pino Donaggio
8.  The Shining - Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta (excerpt) (07:02)
composed by Béla Bartók
9.  Dracula - Main Titles & Storm (04:56)
composed by John Williams
10.  Phantasm Main Theme (04:00)
composed by Fred Myrow and Malcolm Seagrave
11.  Alien - The Nostromo / End Title (03:46)
composed by Jerry Goldsmith
12.  Halloween - Main Theme (Mix 1) (02:39)
composed by John Carpenter
13.  The Fury (02:55)
composed by John Williams
14.  Suspiria (06:05)
composed by Goblin
15.  Exorcist II: The Heretic - Regan's Theme (02:40)
composed by Ennio Morricone, soprano: Charlotte Kinder

Disc/Cassette 4

1.  The Omen - Suite for Choir and Orchestra (03:56)
composed by Jerry Goldsmith
2.  Young Frankenstein - Transylvanian Lullaby (04:09)
composed by John Morris
3.  The Exorcist - Tubular Bells (06:02)
composed by Mike Oldfield
4.  Duel - The Café / Truck Attack (05:09)
composed by Billy Goldenberg
5.  Taste the Blood of Dracula - The Young Lovers / Ride to the Ruined Church (06:27)
composed by James Bernard
6.  Rosemary's Baby - Lullaby (02:42)
composed by Krzysztof Komeda
7.  Twisted Nerve Suite (05:35)
composed by Bernard Herrmann
8.  The Devil Rides Out - The Power of Evil (02:04)
composed by James Bernard
9.  Dracula, Prince of Darkness - Suite (05:07)
composed by James Bernard
10.  The Haunting - The History of Hill House (04:36)
composed by Humphrey Searle
11.  Dracula - Main Title & Finale (07:30)
composed by James Bernard
12.  Horrors of the Black Museum (03:34)
composed by Gérard Schurmann
13.  The Thing from Another World - Main Theme (02:06)
composed by Dimitri Tiomkin
14.  Bride of Frankenstein - Creation of the Female Monster (08:43)
composed by Franz Waxman
15.  Nosferatu Overture (03:03)
composed by James Bernard

Total Duration: 04:36:32
Track listing contributed by JuPe

If you know of another release, why don't you tell us about it, so we can add it to our database.