Soundtrack Information
Soundtrack Details 
Reviews (0 reviews) 
Other Members 

Register or log in to rate this soundtrack!

Couldn't find your soundtrack in the database?
Tell us about it and maybe we will add it.


Go to the Internet Movie Database

Laserdisc Database

In Association with
Buy posters from

In Association with
buy posters from moviegoods

In Association with
buy this soundtrack from

In Association with
Search eBay for
Assassination Bureau, The



Assassination Bureau, The (1969)

Motion Picture Composer(s):
Ron Grainer

Released in:

Great Britain

Action, Comedy, Thriller, Foreign

Also known as:
  • Assassination Bureau Limited, The

Other Resources:

Other information
Total number of members who have this title in their:
Collection: 17
Wish list: 2

There are no labels for this title.
There is 1 compilation album for this title.

Things you can do:
 Update this title
 Add new label to this title

Compilation Albums

Play it again PLAY 008 Image supplied by
Londo Mollari

Play it again PLAY 008  

Great Britain 
Release Date

Also contains music from:
 Only When I Larf
 Paul Temple
 Some People
 Joe 90
 Edward & Mrs. Simpson
 Man In A Suitcase

This label refers to the following compilation album:
 A-Z Of British TV Themes, The - The Ron Grainer Years

Other information
Members who have this label in their:
Collection: 17
Wish list: 2

Things you can do:
 Update this label

  Track listing

1.  Maigret (01:47)
2.  Midnight In Montmartre (02:30)
from: Maigret
3.  Comedy Playhouse ('Happy Joe') (02:05)
4.  Steptoe And Son ('Old Ned') (02:21)
5.  Fanny Craddock ('Buttered Crumpet') (01:51)
6.  Johnny's Tune (02:32)
from: Some People / performed by The Eagles
7.  Oliver Twist (01:48)
performed by The Eagles
8.  Doctor Who (02:22)
9.  Andorra (02:05)
10.  Man In A Suitcase (02:11)
11.  The Prisoner (02:14)
first version
12.  The Assassination Trot (02:08)
from: The Assassination Bureau
13.  Only When I Larf (Love theme) (02:08)
14.  Detective (02:16)
15.  Boy Meets Girl (02:22)
16.  The Jazz Age (02:15)
17.  Paul Temple (02:23)
18.  Man In The News ('Illicit Cargo') (02:22)
19.  The Trouble With You Lilian ('Counting The Coster') (03:02)
20.  The Train Now Standing ('Green Pastures') (02:41)
21.  Tales Of The Unexpected (02:22)
22.  A Touch Of Velvet - A Sting Of Brass (03:46)
composed by: Mark Wirtz
23.  Theme From Joe 90 (02:40)
composed by: Barry Gray
24.  Born And Bred (02:52)
25.  Tales Of The Unexpected (03:00)
disco version
26.  When Love Grows Cold (03:20)
from: Edward & Mrs Simpson
27.  Doctor Who
disco version
28.  Malice Aforethought (03:35)
29.  Rebecca (06:17)
composed by: Debussy
30.  Conquistadores (01:52)

Total Duration: 01:15:07
Track listing contributed by Mitch Castle

If you know of another release, why don't you tell us about it, so we can add it to our database.